4kingcasino.com | 4kingbet.com| 4kingbingo.com REGISTER - JOIN 4kingpoker NOW
4kingpoker.com




Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Question regarding downloading hands

  1. #1

    Default Question regarding downloading hands

    I just have a question regarding downloading hand histories and hands. Am i allowed to download hands of xyz.com for full tilt poker ?

    Thanks,

    Yan
    Last edited by scrawnybob; 08-29-2009 at 10:16 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Well does it state on full tilt that you are not allowed to do this in there terms and conditions ? I mean not just that particular website but anywhere for downloading hands to evaluate ?
    I wouldnt have thought it would, as once you have already played that hand you are free to do what you want as it gives you no advantage in winning.
    You are always welcome to look at previous hands to see where you went wrong for example or where you went right, so I couldnt see this as being a problem.

    My advice first off would be to check there T&Cs and find out more from there.

    Hope this helps, and welcome to the forum, why dont you go over and introduce yourself to everyone in the new member section.

    Gavin

  3. #3
    scrawnybob's Avatar
    scrawnybob is offline Winner - ASOP 2011
    11th - GUKPT Walsall
    Winner - 4KSOP 2011 Razz
    63rd - UKIPT Brighton
    186th - DTD Grand Prix VI
    Winner - 4KSOP 2012 7 card stud hi-lo
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6,302

    Default OP is spam for promo of that site

    hi Gav

    the most likely reason you havent heard of the site (now removed from OP) is that this is 99% just promo spam for the site launched

    there have been several new accounts and one post members who's first question is about the site mentioned - this is generally really lazy attempt at promoting the site for free on forums instead of putting effort in to pay or advertise properly

    cheers scrawnybob
    4kingpoker.com - The Friendly Poker Forum ... Don't Get Bitter - Get Better

    Scrawnybob's Poker Rambles in the Poker Blog

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scrawnybob View Post
    hi Gav

    the most likely reason you havent heard of the site (now removed from OP) is that this is 99% just promo spam for the site launched

    there have been several new accounts and one post members who's first question is about the site mentioned - this is generally really lazy attempt at promoting the site for free on forums instead of putting effort in to pay or advertise properly

    cheers scrawnybob

    Cheers for the advice bob, I was just trying to be helpfull as I hadnt seen it before, so well done for spotting it and sorting it out.

    I see far to much of this on other forums and not just poker ones forums in general.

    On another one I use, today alone I have noticed at least 6 people posting 3-4 word replies of no relevance at all just to get there post count up to pro member status, I did let the moderator know because I am sick of people contributing nothing and just cluttering up threads and spoiling it for all of us genuine users who like to contribute and share our opinions.

    Well done bob and keep up the good work on the forum, I do enjoy it here and must say this is one of the better ones for not allowing spam and keeping on top of it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Recommended Sites Gambling Addiction Contact

4kingpoker.com is not a poker room operator. Online Poker is not legal in all juristictions around the world, please ensure that it is legal in the country or
area you reside in. 4kingpoker accepts no liability for the information contained on this site and infromation is for news and entertainment purposes only.