4kingcasino.com | 4kingbet.com| 4kingbingo.com REGISTER - JOIN 4kingpoker NOW
4kingpoker.com




Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Carbon accepts US, but Poker.com?

  1. #1

    Default Carbon accepts US, but Poker.com?

    Hi,

    So both poker.com and carbonpoker are in the same network, Merge. I know Carbon accepts US players but how about poker.com?
    I always think poker.com is just a poker information website, where they review different online poker room.

    thanks

  2. #2
    jeffsbabe's Avatar
    jeffsbabe is offline four of a kind
    Winner 2010 4KSOP Pot Limit Omaha Bracelet
    2nd Bodog Trophy II
    WINNER monthly HORSE Dec 09
    WINNER US Open League II, 3rd US Buy-in League
    2nd US Open League V
    Rounders Team - 2nd TPT III, WINNERS TPT6
    Rounders
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    South Carolina, USA
    Posts
    996

    Default

    yes, they do, but if your on Carbon there is no need to sign up on Poker.com-it's the same. Same games,etc.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Mauritius
    Posts
    943

    Default

    Yeah they are same but it's good to have one account at each
    All my poker rooms nickname is Calmplay!!!

  4. #4

    Default

    thanks for the replies.
    will look them up

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11

    Default Hy!!!

    I'm playing poker to on Carbon and on Poker.com...for me this romms are the best...

  6. #6
    scrawnybob's Avatar
    scrawnybob is offline Winner - ASOP 2011
    11th - GUKPT Walsall
    Winner - 4KSOP 2011 Razz
    63rd - UKIPT Brighton
    186th - DTD Grand Prix VI
    Winner - 4KSOP 2012 7 card stud hi-lo
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6,304

    Default poker.com old site

    hi

    ok so this is a bit confusing but the old poker.com poker site owned the domain poker.com

    they sold it - so poker.com as a url is a content site - NOT the poker site

    but the brand poker.com is still active but they also own the carbon poker brand (which is the one they are moving towards as the prime brand) and just keeping the poker.com running for those older players who can still run through that identical version (just the poker.com name)

    it's all the same - and now called the Merge Network - the owners of the merge network own poker.com poker site and carbon poker site

    there are other skins on the merge network which are not owned by carbon / merge but that they licence to operate on the same merge network / software

    eg, poker nordica. reefer poker, iron duke

    we have poker bonus reviews of all these sites - and they are all open to US players

    hope that helps

    cheers scrawnybob
    Last edited by scrawnybob; 03-09-2008 at 04:00 PM.
    4kingpoker.com - The Friendly Poker Forum ... Don't Get Bitter - Get Better

    Scrawnybob's Poker Rambles in the Poker Blog

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scrawnybob View Post
    hi

    ok so this is a bit confusing but the old poker.com poker site owned the domain poker.com

    they sold it - so poker.com as a url is a content site - NOT the poker site

    but the brand poker.com is still active but they also own the carbon poker brand (which is the one they are moving towards as the prime brand) and just keeping the poker.com running for those older players who can still run through that identical version (just the poker.com name)

    it's all the same - and now called the Merge Network - the owners of the merge network own poker.com poker site and carbon poker site

    there are other skins on the merge network which are not owned by carbon / merge but that they licence to operate on the same merge network / software

    eg, poker nordica. reefer poker, iron duke

    we have bonus reviews of all these sites - and they are all open to US players

    hope that helps

    cheers scrawnybob
    thanks for the explanation. that clear my doubt.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    27

    Default all the same

    This has always been confusing to me....started playing poker. com a few years ago....then last year got a carbon(of course i needed another screen name) then reefer and iron duke all dif screen names. I really would just like one account with the site but now have 4 with money on. Wish they didn't do stuff like that.
    starsmyle

  9. #9
    scrawnybob's Avatar
    scrawnybob is offline Winner - ASOP 2011
    11th - GUKPT Walsall
    Winner - 4KSOP 2011 Razz
    63rd - UKIPT Brighton
    186th - DTD Grand Prix VI
    Winner - 4KSOP 2012 7 card stud hi-lo
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6,304

    Default poker.com & carbon are one company the other are different

    hi

    ok so I guess people are still confused -

    poker networks are owned by the poker network - who will generally have one or maybe two sites / brands on that network which they wholy own

    but then they want to build a bigger player based so they licence out the software / membership of that network to other totally seperate businesses who buy a licence from them to operate on that network

    so in the case of Merge network - they own poker.com & carbon (from where the network developed from poker.com originally)

    they then licence out other businesses to have poker rooms on the merge network

    eg. iron duke, poker nordica, reefer etc - all seperate businesses

    hope that is a help

    cheers scrawnybob
    4kingpoker.com - The Friendly Poker Forum ... Don't Get Bitter - Get Better

    Scrawnybob's Poker Rambles in the Poker Blog

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    27

    Default ty

    Yeah.....that kinda helps..........thanx for replying
    starsmyle

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Recommended Sites Gambling Addiction Contact

4kingpoker.com is not a poker room operator. Online Poker is not legal in all juristictions around the world, please ensure that it is legal in the country or
area you reside in. 4kingpoker accepts no liability for the information contained on this site and infromation is for news and entertainment purposes only.