Learn To Play Poker
Tips
Poker Articles
Reviews
Poker Forums
Tournaments
Poker News
Bonus
Home
Join 4kingpoker

Go Back   Message Boards > Poker Forums and Discussions > Online Poker - General

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-23-2008, 03:17 PM
MsClawdy's Avatar
straight
Silver VIP HORSE Bracelet
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Chester, West Virginia
Posts: 80
Default SPAM or VIRUS ALERT!!!

I received an e-mail from Doyle's Room.com, saying that my account had been frozen due to fraudulent ....... DO NOT OPEN THIS! I thought it looked funny (there is a little diamond instead of the dot on the logo!) I asked them about it and they already knew what it said before I typed in info! They said to delete immediately!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-23-2008, 03:21 PM
scrawnybob's Avatar
Administrator
Bronze VIP HORSE Bracelet
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,442
Default pishing email spam

hi

nice one - great to let the forum know about this and Doyles Room will thank you for letting them know too

I guess poker rooms are starting to get the attention of spammers the same as banks and payment processors etc

cheers for letting us know

scrawnybob
__________________
4kingpoker.com - The Friendly Poker Forum ... Don't Get Bitter - Get Better

4kingpokerblog.com - Poker Blog ... Scrawnybob's Poker Rambles
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-23-2008, 04:10 PM
jctm1988's Avatar
four of a kind
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 339
Exclamation Mail

You should always check before looking at it, well anywayz i had the same when i was chatting with someone in online support , before i even pressed enter for the question , the guy that was on online support awnserd the question , but i didnt even send it through yet , but i dont trust software that can look at your text or screen, makes me feel like the system might be playing against all of us . Spooky to have someone look at your screen while your playing .

Never open mails you dont know where or who it's from .


JCTM1988
__________________
Here's the thing, if you cant spot the sucker the first half hour of the game, you are the sucker.

ROUNDERS
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-23-2008, 04:48 PM
derringer007's Avatar
full house
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 216
Post damn spamers

Thanks for the heads up. I don't play at Doyle's room but it could happen to any poker site. I have very good security software but nothings perfect. Death to all hackers! Thanks Again man.
__________________
Drive It Like You Stole It
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-23-2008, 06:37 PM
LyndaNova's Avatar
flush
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Live Free or Die, NH
Posts: 115
Default

Thanks for sharing, Ms.Clawdy.

It's terrible to receive spam/virus B.S. in general; now it's being disguised as poker site emails. Ugh.






Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-24-2008, 09:54 AM
two pairs
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12
Default

Thats email not from doyles room , its just a simulated email from a hacker.
I had the same email :S
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 04-27-2008, 10:50 PM
two pairs
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13
Default

I have a question, I have a problem with downloading of CD poker software becasue everytime I download it my antivirus says that it is some kind of trojan. Does anybody have such experience? Because I dont know if it is true or my antivirus is little bit paranoid.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 05-05-2008, 05:20 PM
two pairs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 17
Default

thanks a lot for the heads up, i have enough headaches with vista alone.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 05-07-2008, 06:16 PM
two pairs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skid008 View Post
I have a question, I have a problem with downloading of CD poker software becasue everytime I download it my antivirus says that it is some kind of trojan. Does anybody have such experience? Because I dont know if it is true or my antivirus is little bit paranoid.
I had the same problem when downloading Titan. It may be the actual anytivirus software itself as I havent had a problem (touch wood!) yet!

MackemMan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

 

4kingpoker Leagues
$18,000+ in 2008 League Prizes

US Open League III

Tues & Thurs - Carbon, Bodog & Cake
$50 freerolls & $1 buy-ins $50 added

Non US League III

Tues & Thurs - PKR, Titan & PokerHeaven
$50 freerolls & $1 buy-ins $50 added

Team Play Trophy

Wednesday Team League at Carbon
$30 freerolls & $2 buy-ins $50 added

FullTilt v PokerStars

Sunday FullTilt & PokerStars League
Weekly $1 Buy-ins with $50 added

For league passwords members must have 10+ quality posts in the forum



Popular Poker Rooms

Titan Poker Bonus Review
Titan Poker Review

100% to $500 Titan Bonus
Easy win - Get $20 FREE + more


PKR Poker Bonus
PKR Poker Review

100% to $2000 PKR Bonus
Simply stunning 3D poker site


Carbon Poker Bonus Review
Carbon Review

200% to $500 Carbon Bonus
Good Freeroll's - Merge Network


Bodog Life Poker Bonus Review
Bodog Review

NEW 110% up to $500 Bodog Bonus
Weak Players - 10% INSTANT BONUS

Pokerstars Bonus Review
PokerStars Review

100% to $50 PokerStars Bonus
Biggest tournaments online


FullTilt Poker Bonus Review
FullTilt Review

100% to $600 Full Tilt Bonus
Poker Pro's - Slick & popular

Cake Poker Bonus Review
Cake Poker Review

100% to $500 Cake Bonus
33% Rake Back & Nice Software


Poker Heaven Bonus Review
PokerHeaven Review

100% to 500 Euro Bonus
Easy Win & Get 30% RakeBack

HollywoodPoker Bonus Review
Hollywood Review

1000% to $5000 Bonus
Mac Friendly - OnGame Network


Pacific Poker Bonus Review
888.com Pacific Review

100% up to $400 bonus
Loosest Beatable Games Online

All 50+ Poker Site Reviews

.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
4kingpoker.com is not a poker room operator. Online Poker is not legal in all juristictions around the world, so please ensure that it is legal in the country / area you reside in. 4kingpoker accepts no liability whatsoever for the information contained on this site. All information is for entertainment purposes only.